Skip to main content
Go Search

COPM - Petroleum Measurement

My Committees
My Rosters
  

 API Contact

David Miller
Director, Standards
e: miller@api.org
p: 202.682.8159


 Announcements

Agendas 
by BeliveauK@api.org
 2/19/2019 12:42 PM
 

 Calendar

There are currently no upcoming events.

 Our Mission

The API Committee on Petroleum Measurement provides leadership in developing and maintaining cost effective, state of the art, hydrocarbon measurement standards and programs based on sound technical principles consistent with current measurement technology, recognized business accounting and engineering practices, and industry consensus. This is accomplished through the committee's and API’s leadership role in the national and international standardization community in the development, publication, promotion, and revision of petroleum measurement standards, through its subcommittee structure, and through elimination of duplicative efforts. The committee is supported by API's Standards and Training Group, whose mission is to meet the needs of API and the oil and natural gas industry by producing internationally-acceptable petroleum standards and training programs on a self-supporting basis.

David Miller
Director, API Standards Program

COPM: Committee on Petroleum Measurement   COMQ: Committee on Measurement Quality (Joint Committee with ASTM D02.02)
     
CELE: Committee on Evaporation Loss Estimation   COMA: Committee on Measurement Accountability
     
COGFM: Committee on Gas Fluid Measurement   COLM: Committee on Liquid Measurement
     
COMET: Committee on Measurement Education and Training
  CPMA: Committee on Production Measurement & Allocation
 
 

 Links

  API Home Page
  API Meetings
  MPMS Errata and Addenda
  Purchase API Standards
  API Publications - Access catalog here
  COPM Archives

 Meeting Materials

Folder: COPM Fall 2019 PresentationsCOPM Fall 2019 PresentationsNorthupA@api.org
Folder: COPM Fall 2019 Award Reception PhotosCOPM Fall 2019 Award Reception Photoswatkinsp@api.org
Folder: COPM Agendas Fall 2019COPM Agendas Fall 2019watkinsp@api.org
Folder: COPM Spring 2019 Award Reception PhotosCOPM Spring 2019 Award Reception Photoswatkinsp@api.org
Folder: First Time Attendee InformationFirst Time Attendee InformationBeliveauK@api.org
Folder: COPM Agendas Spring 2019COPM Agendas Spring 2019watkinsp@api.org
COPM Meeting Documents-Forms, Guides, Procedures.zipCOPM Meeting Documents-Forms, Guides, Procedureswatkinsp@api.org

 Forms and Reference Documents

Folder: Meeting Agenda BooksMeeting Agenda Bookskurylac@api.org
Folder: MiscellaneousMiscellaneouskurylac@api.org
Folder: Standards Development ToolsStandards Development Toolskurylac@api.org
Folder: Policies and ProceduresPolicies and Procedureskurylac@api.org
Folder: Activities MatrixActivities Matrixkurylac@api.org
Folder: ISO Process InformationISO Process Informationkurylac@api.org
Folder: COPM FormsCOPM Formskurylac@api.org
Folder: API-EI InformationAPI-EI Informationkurylac@api.org
 

 Ballots

 Ballot IDStatusResultsOpensClosesDescription
Committee ID : 55COPM: Committee on Petroleum Measurement
5008OpenIn Progress01/17/202002/28/2020Ballot for API TR 2579, Liquid Hydrocarbon Measurement Uncertainty Calculations, 1st Ed.
 
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Legal Notices | Copyright 2009 - API. All rights reserved